‘Rosie’s Travelling Tea Shop’ by Rebecca Raisin

Genre: Adult Fiction – Chic Lit

Published: 2019

Format: Paperback

Rating: ★★★★

Another great book by Rebecca Raisin! I can’t wait to read the next two in this trilogy. Raisin’s books are inspiring and hopeful, with the characters going through some of the toughest things we can face in life and finding a new path, with new friends and love interests.

Rosie is emerging from a marriage to an adulterous husband and on a drunken whim buys herself a bright pink campervan to travel the country. She meets Aria of the Happily Ever After Bookshop van and together they travel the festival circuit selling literary teas and the books to match. It’s a lovely cosy little story, perfect for the lovely summer days we’re having at the moment. I didn’t want to put it down to do other things.

I found myself empathising with Rosie – like her, I need to have a plan and struggle to just go with the flow. I also imagine worse-case scenarios which can stop me doing things. So, it was inspiring to see how she overcame those fears and did things that she wouldn’t normally have done and love them. It was a journey of self-discovery and learning to love who you are and who you can be, discovering new things and living in the moment, not worrying about what could or might happen.

It’s a great little pick-me-up when life gets hard, and you need something to fall into. I loved Aria and can’t wait to read more of her story in ‘Aria’s Travelling Book Shop’, the second in this trilogy!

1 thought on “‘Rosie’s Travelling Tea Shop’ by Rebecca Raisin

  1. Pingback: Monthly Reading Summary – May 2023 | BookBloggerish

Leave a comment